PATIENTENREGISTER

Patientenregister für seltene Krankheiten sind eine grundlegende Voraussetzung für eine Reihe von Aktivitäten. Die systematische Datensammlung über Patienten ermöglicht Grundlagen- und klinische Forschung, epidemiologische Forschung und Beobachtungsstudien.
Patientenregister sind damit Schlüsselinstrumente zur Wissenserweiterung, 
research.jpg

IamGSD arbeitet mit zwei Registern zusammen - CoRDS und Euromac - für Betroffene von McArdle und anderen seltenen neuromuskulären Glykogenosen, bei denen Belastungsintoleranz das Hauptsymptom ist. (Alle Muskel-GSDs außer GSD2 Pompe, die ein eigenes Patientenregister haben).

diagnosis_shutterstock_122014903.jpg
sanford-research-logo.png
CoRDS-REGISTRIERUNG
Koordination seltener Krankheiten in Sanford

IamGSD hat mit Sanford Research zusammen in seinem internationalen CoRDS-Patientenregister für alle seltenen Krankheiten ein spezifisches Register für Muskel-GSD erstellt.

Unser IamGSD-Fragebogen richtet sich in erster Linie an Patienten in Nordamerika, steht jedoch Patienten weltweit offen. Die Registrierung ist nur in englischer Sprache verfügbar. Patienten können sich online selbst registrieren oder ein Papierdokument anfordern.

300.png
EUROMAC-REGISTRIERUNG

Euromac ist eine Initiative der Europäischen Union und wurde 2013 ins Leben gerufen. Mittlerweile sind rund 400 Patienten registriert. Die Daten werden von medizinischen Fachkräften eingegeben, die für die Aufgabe ernannt wurden.

 

Obwohl weltweit offen für Patienten, wurden in der Praxis aufgrund der hohen professionellen Anforderungen der Anmeldung fast ausschließlich Patienten europäischer Muskel-Zentren angemeldet. Die Euromac-Website und die Veröffentlichungen sind in neun Sprachen verfügbar.

 

Die Daten wurden bereits für Krankheitsberichte verwendet, und um Patienten für multizentrische Studien zu gewinnen.

JOIN A PATIENT REGISTRY

Patient registries for rare diseases are a fundamental research effort which support a number of activities. They are key instruments for increasing knowledge by pooling data on patients for fundamental and clinical research, epidemiological research, and observational studies. 

IamGSD is engaged with two registries – CoRDS and Euromac, for people affected by McArdle disease and other rare neuromuscular glycogenoses where exercise intolerance is the main symptom. (That is all muscle GSDs except GSD2 Pompe, which has its own registry).

CoRDS REGISTRY
Coordination of Rare Diseases at Sanford

IamGSD has worked with Sanford Research to create a registry specific to muscle GSD within their CoRDS international patient registry for all rare diseases.

Our IamGSD questionnaire is primarily aimed at patients in North America, but is open to patients worldwide. The registry is only available in English. Patients may self-register on-line, or request a paper document.

EUROMAC REGISTRY

Euromac is a initiative of the European Union and was launched in 2013. It now has around 400 patients registered. Data is entered by medical professionals who have been appointed to the task.

 

Although open to patients worldwide, in practice due to the professional entry approach, it is almost exclusively patients attending European centres for muscle GSDs that have been entered. The Euromac web site and publications are available in nine languages.

 

The data has already been used to report on these conditions and to source patients for multi-centre trials.

What is IamGSD?

We are a patient-led international group encouraging efforts by research and medical professionals, national support groups and individual patients worldwide.

What is Muscle GSD?

Human bodies make glucose from carbohydrates. Excess glucose is stored as glycogen in our muscles and liver. Muscle glycogen storage disease is when our muscles cannot convert their glycogen back into glucose to power our muscles.

Muscle GSDs links
If you have another muscle GSD please contact us.

Site updated: 08/2020.

© IamGSD 2017 – 2020.

Please donate online to support our work.

Register with us for special access to the web site, download PDFs and be kept in touch by email.